Series Editors

Funda Tekin is Director of the Institut für Europäische Politik (IEP) in Berlin and a Senior Research Fellow at the Centre for Turkey and European Union Studies (CETEUS) at the University of Cologne, Germany.

Ebru Turhan is Associate Professor at the Department of Political Science and International Relations at the Turkish-German-University in Istanbul, Turkey and Senior Research Fellow at the Institut für Europäische Politik in Berlin, Germany.

Wolfgang Wessels is Jean Monnet Professor ad personam and Director of the Centre for Turkey and European Union Studies (CETEUS) at the University of Cologne, Germany.

The Centre for Turkey and European Union Studies (CETEUS) was founded in 2016 at the University of Cologne. With its focus on research and teaching in EU and Turkey related affairs and on the institutional evolution of the EU, it continues the work of the Jean Monnet Chair for European Politics of Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Wessels.

CETEUS' research activities target the European integration process as well as EU-Turkey relations and links to contemporary Turkey studies. They are embedded in an EU-wide network and founded on close relations to leading universities in the EU, Turkey and the neighbourhood. Within its research projects the centre engages in promoting academic exchange with young researchers from Germany, the EU and Turkey aiming at integrating them into the European Research Area. CETEUS is also a founding member of the EU-Turkey Bridge – A Standing Group on EU-Turkey Relations chaired by Funda Tekin (IEP) and Senem Aydin-Düzgit (Istanbul Policy Center, Sabanci University).

www.ceteus.uni-koeln.de