## Autor:innen / List of Contributors

- Andrea Römmele is a professor for Communication in politics and Civil Society at the Hertie School in Berlin.
- Anne Schäfer is Executive Advisor of the President at the Technical University of Darmstadt. She worked as a research associate at the University of Mannheim from 2013 to 2021.
- Ansgar Wolsing is Director Data & Analytics at Kaiser X Labs, a company of Allianz. He worked as a research associate at the Mannheim Centre for European Social Research (MZES) from 2008 to 2010.
- Bernhard Ebbinghaus is Professor of Sociology and holds the Chair of Macrosociology at the University of Mannheim.
- Bernhard Weßels is Senior Fellow at the WZB Berlin Social Science Center, Center for Civil Society Research and Professor of Political Science at the Humboldt University in Berlin.
- William P. Eveland, Jr. is Professor of Communication and Professor of Political Science by courtesy at The Ohio State University.
- Christian Schnaudt is a lecturer and postdoctoral researcher at the School of Social Sciences, Department of Political Science, University of Mannheim, Germany.
- Christof Wolf is president of GESIS Leibniz-Institute for the Social Sciences and professor of sociology at the School of Social Sciences, University of Mannheim, Germany.
- Franz Urban Pappi is professor emeritus of political science at the School of Social Sciences at the University of Mannheim and honorary fellow at the Mannheim Centre for European Social Research.
- Hans-Dieter Klingemann is director emeritus at the WZB Berlin Social Science Center at the "Institutions and Social Change" department and professor emeritus of political science at the Free University of Berlin.
- Jacob A. Long is an Assistant Professor in the School of Journalism and Mass Communications at the University of South Carolina.
- Jan W. van Deth is professor emeritus of political science and comparative social science research at the School of Social Sciences at the University of Mannheim.
- Julia Partheymüller is Senior Scientist at the Department of Government at the University of Vienna and a member of the team of the Austrian National Election Study (AUTNES).
- Karl-Rudolf Korte is professor of political science and director of the NRW School of Governance at the Institute for Political Science at University of Duisburg-Essen.
- Katrin Voltmer is Professor emerita at the School of Media and Communication, University of Leeds (UK).

- Klaus Armingeon is an associate researcher at the Institute of Political Science at the University of Zurich and professor emeritus of Comparative and European politics at the University of Bern.
- Kristina Weissenbach is associate professor of political science at the NRW School of Governance at the Institute for Political Science at University of Duisburg-Essen and currently acting as interim professor of the research unit "Ethics in Politics and Civil Society".
- Laura Morales is Professor of Political Science/Comparative Politics at Sciences Po, CEE, LIEPP, CNRS and a Fellow of the French Collaborative Institute on Migration.
- Luis Ramiro is a tenured Associate Professor at the Department of Political Science of the National Distance Learning University of Spain (UNED) and a Research Fellow at SciencesPo.
- Manuel Neumann is a research associate at the Mannheim Centre for European Social Research (MZES) and a doctoral candidate at the School of Social Sciences at the University of Mannheim, Germany.
- Marc Debus is professor of political science, comparative government, at the School of Social Sciences at the University of Mannheim.
- María Jiménez-Buedo is a Lecturer at the Department of Logic, History and Philosophy of Science of the National Distance Learning University of Spain (UNED).
- Mark Peffley is a University Research Professor in Political Science at the University of Kentucky.
- Mona Krewel is Senior Lecturer for Comparative Politics in the School of History, Philosophy, Political Science and International Relations and Director of the Internet, Social Media and Politics Research Lab at Victoria University of Wellington in New Zealand.
- Oana Lup is a lecturer in the Department of Social Work, Journalism, Public Relations, and Sociology at "Lucian Blaga" University of Sibiu.
- Osei Appiah is a Professor in the School of Communication at The Ohio State University.
- Patrick Kraft is a Ramón y Cajal Research Fellow at the Juan March Institute and Department of Social Sciences at Carlos III University of Madrid.
- Paul A. Beck is Academy Professor of Political Science, Distinguished Professor Emeritus of Social and Behavioral Science, and Senior Faculty Fellow in the Mershon Center for International Security Studies at The Ohio State University.
- Philipp Darius is a postdoctoral researcher at the Hertie School's Center for Digital Governance. His research interests are at the intersection of regulation, technology and democratic elections.
- Richard Johnston is Professor and Canada Research Chair Emeritus at the University of British Columbia, Vancouver, Canada.
- Robert Rohrschneider is the Sir Robert Worcester chair in Public Opinion Research at the University of Kansas.
- Sascha Huber is professor of empirical political research at the Department of Political Science at Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz.

- Sigrid Roßteutscher is a professor of sociology and political science at Goethe University in Frankfurt am Main. She is also the chairwoman of the German Society for Electoral Research (DGfW).
- Simon Ellerbrock is a research associate at the Mannheim Centre for European Social Research (MZES) and a doctoral candidate at the Center for Doctoral Studies in Social and Behavioral Sciences (CDSS) at the University Mannheim, Germany.
- Stefan Liebig holds the chair of "Social Structure Analysis and Survey-Methodology" at the Institute for Sociology at Freie Universität Berlin.
- Stefanie Walter is Emmy Noether Fellow and leading the "Media Portrayal of Majority and Minority Groups" research project at the Department of Governance, School of Social Science and Technology at Technical University of Munich.
- Steven B. Kleinman is an Associate Professor of Communication at Indiana University of Pennsylvania.
- Thomas Bräuninger is professor of political science at the School of Social Sciences at the University of Mannheim and head of department B at the Mannheim Centre for European Social Research.
- Thorsten Faas is Professor of Political Science and Head of the Research Unit "Political Sociology of the Federal Republic of Germany" at the Otto Suhr Institute for Political Science at Freie Universität Berlin.